hero banner

Team

Meet the Via Team

Via Services is made up of a team of dedicated, hard-working individuals. They are the backbone of our organization, and their commitment to the special needs community is second to none.

First Step

Jennifer Baird

Jennifer Baird

Speech Language Pathologist

Jennifer provides individual therapy to children ages 0-8. She joined Via in 2015.

Did you know?
Jennifer loves to exercise, bake, and watch her 3 kids play sports.

Get in Touch
408-243-7861, ext. 252
jbaird@viaservices.org


Yvonne Carter

Yvonne Carter

Executive Administrative Assistant

Yvonne manages administrative tasks for First Step including billing, scheduling assessments, and maintaining the database. She joined Via in 2004.

Did you know?
Yvonne loves watching anything involving vampires, ghosts, and werewolves.

Get in Touch
408-243-7861, ext. 201
ycarter@viaservices.org


Jaimie Heiman

Jaimie Heiman

Speech-Language Pathologist

Jaimie provides evaluations to children ages 0-3 and individual therapy to children ages 0-10. She joined Via in 2016.

Did you know?
Jaimie loves to run!

Get in Touch
408-243-7861, ext. 240
jheiman@viaservices.org


Catee Masterson

Catee Masterson

Speech-Language Pathology Assistant

Catee provides evaluations to children ages 0-3 and individual therapy to children ages 0-10. She joined Via in 2016.

Did you know?
Catee has a crazy cat named Luna.

Get in Touch
408-243-7861, ext. 248
cmasterson@viaservices.org


Elise Neudeck

Elise Neudeck

First Step Assistant Director & Intake Team Lead

​Elise is the Assistant Director and leads the intake team for First Step. She also provides evaluations to children ages 0-3. She joined Via in 2011.

Did you know?
Elise loves to cook, but she does not like trying new foods.

Get in Touch
408-243-7861, ext. 217
eneudeck@viaservices.org


Maggie Newman

Maggie Newman

Occupational Therapist

Maggie provides evaluations to children ages 0-3 and individual therapy to children ages 0-3. She joined Via in 2005.

Did you know?
Maggie loves to go hiking.

Get in Touch
408-243-7861, ext. 221
mnewman@viaservices.org


Christine Nieh

Christine Nieh

Speech-Language Pathologist

Christine provides evaluations to children ages 0-3 and individual therapy to children ages 2-10. She joined Via in 2015.

Did you know?
Christine has a cockapoo named Cooper.

Get in Touch
408-243-7861, ext. 248
cnieh@viaservices.org


Katie Poppinga

Katie Poppinga

Speech-Language Pathologist

Katie provides evaluations to children ages 0-3. She joined Via in 2012.

Did you know?
Katie takes ballet classes 2-3 times per week.

Get in Touch
408-243-7861, ext. 236
kpoppinga@viaservices.org


Fabiola Sanchez

Fabiola Sanchez

Bilingual (Spanish) Receptionist

Fabiola is responsible for managing incoming files from SCCOE, setting appointments, greeting guests and answering front desk phones. She joined Via in 2015.

Did you know?
Fabiola loves to play indoor soccer for recreation.

Get in Touch
408-243-7861
fsanchez@viaservices.org


Ami Sugiarto

Ami Sugiarto

Speech-Language Pathologist

Ami provides individual therapy for children ages 0-10. She joined Via in 2016.


Did you know?
Ami loves A’s baseball.

Get in Touch
408-243-7861, ext. 230
asugiarto@viaservices.org


Meha Tailor

Meha Tailor

Early Childhood Educator

Meha provides evaluations to children ages 0-3. She joined Via in 2016.

Did you know?
Meha enjoys cooking and trying new foods.

Get in Touch
408-243-7861, ext. 236
mtailor@viaservices.org


Kathleen Thomas

Kathleen Thomas

Occupational Therapist

Kathleen provides evaluations to children ages 0-3 and individual therapy to children ages 0-10. She joined Via in 2016.

Did you know?
Kathleen is a die-hard Sharks fan!

Get in Touch
408-243-7861, ext. 250
kthomas@viaservices.org


Emily Trudeau

Emily Trudeau

Speech-Language Pathologist

Emily provides evaluations to children ages 0-3 and individual therapy to children ages 0-10. She joined Via in 2015.

Did you know?
Emily played Division 1 field hockey for 4 years.

Get in Touch
408-243-7861, ext. 231
etrudeau@viaservices.org


Via West

Irshad Fardan

Irshad Fardan

Associate Director, Via West

Irshad manages Via West programs and specializes in staffing and grants. He joined Via in 2015.

Did you know?
Irshad is an Arabic name meaning guidance/direction.

Get in Touch
408-243-7861, ext. 216
ifardan@viaservices.org


AJ Duprey

AJ Duprey

Associate Director, Via West

AJ co-manages the sessions, prepares the wonderful curriculum, and coordinates grants. He joined Via in 2016.

Did you know?

AJ was a counselor at Via West.

Get in Touch
408-243-7861
aduprey@viaservices.org


Dave Gilbreth

Dave Gilbreth

Services Manager and Executive Chef

Dave is responsible for nutritional evaluations as well as the creation of all menus for Via West, and he also manages the contracts for the use of Via West Campus. He joined Via in 2012.

Did you know?
Dave loves teaching culinary classes.

Get in Touch
408-867-1115
dgilbreth@viaservices.org


Kathryn Gilbreth

Kathryn Gilbreth

Client Services Manager

Kathryn Gilbreth is responsible for providing extra quality assurance to guarantee a positive experience for everyone as well as establishing new relationships and continuing bonds with our families and caregivers. She joined Via in 2016.

Did you know?
She was invited to Easter Mass at the Vatican with the Pope.


Get in Touch
408-243-7861, ext. 227
kgilbreth@viaservices.org


Reema Kumar

Reema Kumar

Via West Admissions Manager

Reema is responsible for participant registration, billing, and collection of all paperwork. She joined Via in 2016.

Did you know?
Reema loves science fiction space moves and really spicy food.

Get in Touch
408-243-7861, ext. 214
rkumar@viaservices.org


Rick Weber

Rick Weber

Property Manager

Rick facilitates all property maintenance, building projects, and contracted work at Via West Campus and at the Via Services Park Ave office. He joined Via in 2003.

Did you know?

Rick plays the banjo.

Get in Touch
408-867-1115
rweber@viaservices.org


Anthony Zeppa

Anthony Zeppa

Kitchen Manager and Sous Chef

Anthony manages the kitchen at Via West Campus and is responsible for executing the preparation and service of all planned meals to participants and staff. He joined Via in 2014.

Did you know?
Anthony is an avid golfer.

Get in Touch
408-867-1115
azeppa@viaservices.org


Advancement

Janelle Adams

Janelle Adams

Community Relations Manager

Janelle is responsible for the touring, assessment, and enrollment of new Via West families. She joined Via in 2014.

Did you know?
Janelle has been on 25 different cruise ships.

Get in Touch
408-243-7861, ext. 218
jadams@viaservices.org


Courtney Barry

Courtney Barry

Via Advancement and Event Coordinator

Courtney is responsible for supporting the advancement department and for the coordination of special events. She joined Via in 2015.

Did you know?
Courtney grew up on a 40 acre farm and raised pigs and steers.

Get in Touch
408-243-7861, ext. 251
cbarry@viaservices.org


Molly Crum

Molly Crum

Marketing and Communications Manager

Molly is responsible for all print and electronic communications, social media, and website management. She joined Via in 2007.

Did you know?
Molly is obsessed with anything and everything pumpkin.

Get in Touch
408-243-7861, ext. 222
mcrum@viaservices.org


Sandy Keefe

Sandy Keefe

Grants and Research Manager

Sandy researches and writes grants to financially support Via programs and services. She joined Via in 2011.

Did you know?
Sandy loves to travel with her family to cheesy events and tourist sites around California.

Get in Touch
408-867-1115
skeefe@viaservices.org