hero banner

Team

Meet the Via Team

Via Services is made up of a team of dedicated, hard-working individuals. They are the backbone of our organization, and their commitment to the special needs community is second to none.

First Step

Jennifer Baird

Jennifer Baird

Speech Language Pathologist

Jennifer provides individual therapy to children ages 0-8. She joined Via in 2015.

Did you know?
Jennifer loves to exercise, bake, and watch her 3 kids play sports.

Get in Touch
408-243-7861, ext. 252
jbaird@viaservices.org


Courtney Barry

Courtney Barry

Early Interventionist

​Courtney provides evaluations to children ages 0-3 and individual educational services to children 0-5 years old. She also works in our Advancement department. To read more about her other responsibilities, please scroll down to our Advancement department section. She joined Via in 2015.

Did you know?

Courtney grew up on a 40 acre farm and raised pigs and steers.

Get in Touch
408-243-7861, ext. 252
cbarry@viaservices.org


Yvonne Carter

Yvonne Carter

Executive Administrative Assistant

Yvonne manages administrative tasks for First Step including billing, scheduling assessments, and maintaining the database. She joined Via in 2004.

Did you know?
Yvonne loves watching anything involving vampires, ghosts, and werewolves.

Get in Touch
408-243-7861, ext. 201
ycarter@viaservices.org


Jaimie Heiman

Jaimie Heiman

Speech-Language Pathologist

Jaimie provides evaluations to children ages 0-3 and individual therapy to children ages 0-10. She joined Via in 2016.

Did you know?
Jaimie loves to run!

Get in Touch
408-243-7861, ext. 240
jheiman@viaservices.org


Erin Kelly

Erin Kelly

Speech-Language Pathologist

​Erin provides evaluations to children ages 0-3 and individual therapy to children ages 0-10. She joined Via in 2017.

Did you know?

Erin grew up on a duck and goose farm and was highly involved in 4-H.

Get in Touch

408-243-7861, ext. 255
ekelly@viaservices.org


Shama Marshall

Shama Marshall

Associate Director, Altitude and First Step Programs

Shama manages Camp Altitude operations and program development. She also manages the First Step program alongside Amy Churchill. She joined Via in 2017.

Did you know?
Shama grew up in Jamaica and loves scuba diving.

Get in Touch
408-243-7861, ext. 217
smarshall@viaservices.org


Catee Masterson

Catee Masterson

Speech-Language Pathology Assistant

Catee provides evaluations to children ages 0-3 and individual therapy to children ages 0-10. She joined Via in 2016.

Did you know?
Catee has a crazy cat named Luna.

Get in Touch
408-243-7861, ext. 248
cmasterson@viaservices.org


Maggie Newman

Maggie Newman

Occupational Therapist

Maggie provides evaluations to children ages 0-3 and individual therapy to children ages 0-3. She joined Via in 2005.

Did you know?
Maggie loves to go hiking.

Get in Touch
408-243-7861, ext. 221
mnewman@viaservices.org


Christine Nieh

Christine Nieh

Speech-Language Pathologist

Christine provides evaluations to children ages 0-3 and individual therapy to children ages 2-10. She joined Via in 2015.

Did you know?
Christine has a cockapoo named Cooper.

Get in Touch
408-243-7861, ext. 248
cnieh@viaservices.org


Katie Poppinga

Katie Poppinga

Speech-Language Pathologist

Katie provides evaluations to children ages 0-3. She joined Via in 2012.

Did you know?
Katie takes ballet classes 2-3 times per week.

Get in Touch
408-243-7861, ext. 236
kpoppinga@viaservices.org


Andrea Rice

Andrea Rice

Occupational Therapist

Andrea provides evaluations to children ages 0-3 and individual therapy to children ages 0-10. She joined Via in 2017.

Did you know?
Andrea loves to swim and play tennis.

Get in Touch
408-243-7861, ext. 241
arice@viaservices.org


Fabiola Sanchez

Fabiola Sanchez

Bilingual (Spanish) Receptionist

Fabiola is responsible for managing incoming files from SCCOE, setting appointments, greeting guests and answering front desk phones. She joined Via in 2015.

Did you know?
Fabiola loves to play indoor soccer for recreation.

Get in Touch
408-243-7861
fsanchez@viaservices.org


Kathleen Thomas

Kathleen Thomas

Occupational Therapist

Kathleen provides evaluations to children ages 0-3 and individual therapy to children ages 0-10. She joined Via in 2016.

Did you know?
Kathleen is a die-hard Sharks fan!

Get in Touch
408-243-7861, ext. 250
kthomas@viaservices.org


Emily Trudeau

Emily Trudeau

Speech-Language Pathologist

Emily provides evaluations to children ages 0-3 and individual therapy to children ages 0-10. She joined Via in 2015.

Did you know?
Emily played Division 1 field hockey for 4 years.

Get in Touch
408-243-7861, ext. 231
etrudeau@viaservices.org


Melissa Woolley

Melissa Woolley

Speech and Language Pathologist

Melissa provides evaluations to children ages 0-3 and individual therapy to children ages 0-10. She joined Via in 2017.

Did you know?
Melissa sews clothes and quilts in her spare time and even made her sister’s wedding dress.

Get in Touch
408-243-7861, ext. 230
mwoolley@viaservices.org


Via West

Chelsea Farrington

Chelsea Farrington

Associate Director Programs and Grants, Via West

Chelsea manages Via West alongside Lisa and is responsible for curriculum and program development as well as grant program management. She joined Via in 2017.

Did you know?
Chelsea once lived in Africa for 6 weeks in a Massai Village

Get in Touch
408-243-7861, ext. 234
cfarrington@viaservices.org


Dave Gilbreth

Dave Gilbreth

Services Manager and Executive Chef

Dave is responsible for nutritional evaluations as well as the creation of all menus for Via West, and he also manages the contracts for the use of Via West Campus. He joined Via in 2012.

Did you know?
Dave loves teaching culinary classes.

Get in Touch
408-867-1115
dgilbreth@viaservices.org


Kathryn Gilbreth

Kathryn Gilbreth

Client Services Manager

Kathryn Gilbreth is responsible for providing extra quality assurance to guarantee a positive experience for everyone as well as establishing new relationships and continuing bonds with our families and caregivers. She joined Via in 2016.

Did you know?
She was invited to Easter Mass at the Vatican with the Pope.


Get in Touch
408-243-7861, ext. 227
kgilbreth@viaservices.org


Lisa Hernandez

Lisa Hernandez

Associate Director Operations, Via West

Lisa manages Via West alongside Chelsea and is responsible for the supervision and management of all Via West needs. She joined Via in 2017.

Did you know?
Lisa is addicted to Crossfit and goes 5 times a week.

Get in Touch
408-243-7861, ext. 258
lhernandez@viaservices.org


Rick Weber

Rick Weber

Property Manager

Rick facilitates all property maintenance, building projects, and contracted work at Via West Campus and at the Via Services Park Ave office. He joined Via in 2003.

Did you know?

Rick plays the banjo.

Get in Touch
408-867-1115
rweber@viaservices.org


Anthony Zeppa

Anthony Zeppa

Kitchen Manager and Sous Chef

Anthony manages the kitchen at Via West Campus and is responsible for executing the preparation and service of all planned meals to participants and staff. He joined Via in 2014.

Did you know?
Anthony is an avid golfer.

Get in Touch
408-867-1115
azeppa@viaservices.org


Advancement

Janelle Adams

Janelle Adams

Community Relations Manager

Janelle is responsible for the touring, assessment, and enrollment of new Via West families. She joined Via in 2014.

Did you know?
Janelle has been on 25 different cruise ships.

Get in Touch
408-243-7861, ext. 218
jadams@viaservices.org


Courtney Barry

Courtney Barry

Via Advancement and Event Coordinator

Courtney is responsible for supporting the advancement department and for the coordination of special events. She joined Via in 2015.

Did you know?
Courtney grew up on a 40 acre farm and raised pigs and steers.

Get in Touch
408-243-7861, ext. 251
cbarry@viaservices.org


Molly Crum

Molly Crum

Marketing and Communications Manager

Molly is responsible for all print and electronic communications, social media, and website management. She joined Via in 2007.

Did you know?
Molly is obsessed with anything and everything pumpkin.

Get in Touch
408-243-7861, ext. 222
mcrum@viaservices.org


Sandy Keefe

Sandy Keefe

Grants and Research Manager

Sandy researches and writes grants to financially support Via programs and services. She joined Via in 2011.

Did you know?
Sandy loves to travel with her family to cheesy events and tourist sites around California.

Get in Touch
skeefe@viaservices.org